Skip to main content

With the postseason in the rearview mirror after another highly-competitive season on the court, it’s time to reflect on the standout players and teams that highlighted the 2021-22 campaign in Texas high school girls basketball.

SBLive Texas will recognize the top girls basketball players throughout the state from this past season by unveiling All-Region teams and awards for Central, East, North, South and West Texas leading up to the release of SBLive’s All-State Texas High School Girls Basketball teams and awards.

We will start our end-of-season review deep in the heart of Central Texas, where a handful of Hill Country heavyweights in Class 2A, 4A and 5A dominated our All-CenTex selections and several of the state’s top scorers left their mark this year.

Junior forward Gisella Maul and head coach Danny Ott headline a group of four Cedar Park players and coaches recognized after leading the Timberwolves to a 37-0 record and second straight 5A state championship.

Cedar Park led all schools with four All-CenTex picks with District 25-5A rival Georgetown, 4A state semifinalist Fredericksburg and 2A state semifinalist San Saba garnering three All-Central Texas selections each.

Here’s a complete look at SBLive’s All-Central Texas Girls Basketball teams and awards for the 2021-22 season:


  • MVP = Junior F Gisella Maul (Cedar Park)
  • Offensive Player of the Year = Senior F Graycee Mosley (Troy)
  • Defensive Player of the Year = Senior F Lexi Alexander (Round Rock Cedar Ridge)
  • Newcomer of the Year = Freshman G Kirsten Hartmann (Fredericksburg)
  • Coach of the Year = Donny Ott (Cedar Park)



First Team All-CenTex:

Junior G Peyton Freiermuth (Austin Westlake)

Junior G Shanel Reid (Austin High)

Junior F Mia Galbraith (Lake Travis)

Junior F Jade Clack (Austin High)

Senior C Aniah Hall (Temple)

Second Team All-CenTex:

Senior G Skye O’Rourke (Austin Vandegrift)

Junior G Aubrey Reid (Austin High)

Junior F Brooke Odom (Round Rock McNeil)

Senior F Empress Roberts (Harker Heights)

Senior C Tierra Bell (Round Rock McNeil)

Third Team All-CenTex:

Junior G Taleiyah Gibbs (Killeen)

Sophomore G Alyssa Batton (Hutto)

Junior F Bailey Featherstone (Round Rock)

Senior F Desi Davalos (Round Rock Westwood)

C Dyamon Griggs (Waco University)


First Team All-CenTex:

Senior G Erika Suarez (Pflugerville Hendrickson)

Junior G Avari Berry (Pflugerville)

Senior F Jacqui Spencer (Georgetown)

Senior F Khiara Flugence (Boerne Champion)

Senior C Shelby Hayes (Cedar Park)

Second Team All-CenTex:

Senior G Jamyria Ramsey (Pflugerville Weiss)

Junior G Aliyah Carter (Pflugerville Hendrickson)

Junior F Jolie Aguirre (Buda Johnson)

Senior F Kristen Borgerding (Boerne Champion)

Senior C Emma Hubbard (Liberty Hill)

Third Team All-CenTex:

Junior G Molly Ly (Cedar Park)

Senior G Ella Vickers (Georgetown)

Senior F Lily Rangel (Austin Crockett)

Sophomore F Sam Cowles (Austin McCallum)

Senior C Nia Williams (Georgetown)


First Team All-CenTex:

Junior G Jamie Ruede (Boerne)

Sophomore G May’Cyah “MiMi” Willis (Waco La Vega)

Senior F Ryan Melcher (Giddings)

Senior F Tessa Goodwin (Brownwood)

Sophomore C Lauren Danz (Fredericksburg)

Second Team All-CenTex:

Senior G Sydne Massoletti (Burnet)

Sophomore G Kiyleyah "KP" Parr (Waco La Vega)

Senior F Landri Withers (Stephenville)

Senior F Jordyn Lemm (Boerne)

Junior C Averi Aaron (Boerne)

Third Team All-CenTex:

Junior G Tationa Jones (Austin LBJ)

Junior G Ella Hartmann (Fredericksburg)

Junior F Hadyn Shoots (China Spring)

Senior F Lashiyah Fowler (Waco Connally)

Senior C Aysia Grant (La Grange)


First Team All-CenTex:

Sophomore G Karlee Mathis (Columbus)

Junior G Payten Conde (Little River Academy)

Junior F Haleigh Charles (Blanco)

Junior F Jae Mathis (Caldwell)

Senior C Ellie Erwin (Little River Academy)

Second Team All-CenTex:

Senior G Sarah Long (Lago Vista)

Senior G Tristin Curry (Lorena)

Sophomore F Kaycee Kavanaugh (Troy)

Junior F Leigh Jespersen (Lorena)

Sophomore C Ally Tribe (Columbus)

Third Team All-CenTex:

Senior G Madison Runyan (West)

Junior G Meadow Schlinke (Blanco)

Senior F Nina De La Fuente (Brady)

Junior F Addy Easterwood (Brady)

Junior C Avery Rague (Lago Vista)


First Team All-CenTex:

Senior G Tristin Keller (Mason)

Senior G Brenna Welsh (Valley Mills)

Junior F Antinaja Jackson (Hearne)

Senior F Kylie Wolsey (Harper)

Senior C Landri Glover (San Saba)

Second Team All-CenTex:

Junior G Ciarrah Golden (Hearne)

Sophomore G Kalli Speasmaker (Bruceville-Eddy)

Senior F Lauren Olson (Mason)

Senior F Makayla Lafferty (Thorndale)

Senior C Nojemi Martinez (San Saba)

Third Team All-CenTex:

Senior G McKenna Johnson (Marlin)

Senior G Rachel Perkins (Harper)

Senior F Kylie Ray (Crawford)

Junior F Lexy Amthor (San Saba)

Junior C Airyanna Rodriguez (Schulenburg)


First Team All-CenTex:

Junior G Brooklyn Yeager (Fayetteville)

Senior G Charlie Pointer (Turkey Valley)

Senior F Emma Miller (Gustine)

Senior F Alyssa Glosson (McDade)

Senior C Rianne Hurst (Priddy)

Second Team All-CenTex:

Sophomore G Ryleigh Bryant (Richland Springs)

Senior G Gina Melendez (Buckholts)

Sophomore F Reece Cruse (Tukey Valley)

Senior F Piper Moats (Richland Springs)

Senior C Kaitlyn Nors (Abbott)

Third Team All-CenTex:

Junior G Abbigale Shepard (Cross Plains)

Junior G Emma Jurecka (Faytteville)

Senior F Makayla Bowman (Aquilla)

Freshman F Trinity Schlueter (Turkey Valley)

Senior C Emiliegh Burton (Evant)


First Team All-CenTex:

Sophomore G Kennedy Carlyle (Austin Hyde Park)

Senior G CJ Jaramillo (Round Rock Christian)

Senior F Grace Jackson (Austin Hill Country Christian)

Senior F Lily Watkins (Austin St. Michael’s)

Junior C Olivia Johnson (Temple Central Texas Christian)

Second Team All-CenTex:

Junior G Kristen Smith (Austin Hyde Park)

Senior G Juliana Eckert (Round Rock Christian)

Senior F Micah Howard (Boerne Geneva)

Senior F Claire Hansard (Waco Live Oak Classical)

Senior C Morgan Weems (Marble Falls Faith Academy)

Third Team All-CenTex:

Senior G Alexa Elizondo (Boerne Geneva)

Senior G Audrey Griffith (Austin St. Michael’s)

Sophomore F Aubrey Acheson (Austin Brentwood Christian)

Junior F Anna Hudgens (Austin Hill Country Christian)

Junior C Emily Millikan (Round Rock Christian)