Skip to main content

All-state volleyball 2023: Oregon’s top 6A, 5A, 4A stars

Class 6A, 5A and 4A all-state teams for the 2023 Oregon high school volleyball season

Here are the Class 6A, 5A and 4A all-state teams for the 2023 Oregon high school volleyball season.

All-state teams are determined by a vote of the state’s coaches, compiled by the SBLive Oregon staff, and published jointly by SBLive Oregon and The Oregonian/OregonLive. Email with any questions, comments or corrections. 


Player of the year: Paige Thies, Oregon City 

Coach of the year: Wendy Stammer, St. Mary’s Academy

First team

Addy Azavedo, Jesuit, junior

Hannah Brown, Sherwood, senior

Emma Fairbairn, Sheldon, senior

Sidney Friesen, Sprague, senior

Lilly Lansing, Jesuit, senior

Paige Thies, Oregon City, junior

Brooke Williams, Oregon City, senior

Second team

Madi Andrews, Nelson, sophomore

Taylor Guerra, Westview, senior

Gabby Hill, Nelson, junior

Jada Johnson, Jesuit, sophomore

Lilly Knight, Barlow, senior

Adrienne Nguyen, St. Mary’s Academy, senior

Rachel Peterson, Grant, senior

Honorable mention

Angeleena Acosta, David Douglas, senior

Mayenabasi Akpan, South Medford, sophomore

Jackie Carle, Jesuit, junior

Thanvi Chilukuri, Westview, senior

Sara Davies, Sunset, senior

Olivia Doel, West Linn, senior

Lauryn Johnson, West Salem, senior

Reese Kincaid, Central Catholic, sophomore

Briella Mathis, South Salem, sophomore

Malena Mathis, South Salem, senior

Gracee Robertson, Sheldon, senior

Kamryn Spooner, Sunset, senior

Emma Williams, Jesuit, senior


Player of the year: Chloe LeLuge, Bend

Co-coaches of the year: Troy Shorey, Crescent Valley; Michael Wohlers, Centennial

First team

Kendyl Arnett, West Albany, senior

Julia Cook, Thurston, senior

Alexa Gugliotta, Crater, junior

Alexis Haury, Silverton, senior

Hailey Heytvelt, La Salle Prep, senior

Chloe LeLuge, Bend, senior

Kamden Mitchell, Crescent Valley, junior

Dani Street, Crescent Valley, senior

Second team

Taelyn Bentley, Crescent Valley, junior

Bella Jacobson, Crescent Valley, junior

Ellie Owen, Ridgeview, senior

Joslyhn Pope, Crater, senior

Avery Ruhl, Summit, senior

Lucy Schuller, Bend, junior

Honorable mention

Brooke Braude, Bend, junior

Katie Brewer, Centennial, junior

Emily Buller, Thurston, senior

Ellie Ezell, Summit, senior

Ashlyn Hartford, Wilsonville, senior

Jenna Konzelman, West Albany, senior

Scout Martin, Thurston, senior

Mary Matthews, Wilsonville, senior

Nyah Mitchell, Churchill, junior


Co-players of the year: Giana Elgarico, Marist Catholic; Bridget Gould, Marshfield

Coach of the year: Shari Pimental, Marist Catholic

First team

Cali Bitzer, Mazama, sophomore

Jadyn Daviscourt, Cascade, senior

Giana Elgarico, Marist Catholic, junior

Dannika Goss, Tillamook, senior

Bridget Gould, Marshfield, senior

Tatum Montiel, Marshfield, junior

Second team

Brooklyn Hanni, Sweet Home, senior

Josie Jenness, Pendleton, junior

Zoe LeBreton, The Dalles, senior

Paige Macduff, Marshfield, senior

Annabelle Peterson, Cascade, senior

Jaycee Villastrigo, Crook County, senior

Honorable mention

Ava Ainsworth, Marshfield, junior

Kate Klobas, Tillamook, senior

Alexia Lowe, Mazama, senior

Jacie Madden, Klamath Union, junior

Gracie Peach, Marshfield, senior

Lennon Riddle, North Bend, senior

Mirra Riddle, North Bend, senior

Lauren Rohman, Marist Catholic, freshman

Emma Spalding, North Bend, senior

Clara Stanley, Philomath, senior

Avia Tuguldur, Marist Catholic, senior