Skip to main content

OHSAA wrestling state championships: Live updates from championship matches

Get live updates from the final day of the OHSAA state wrestling tournament on SBLive Ohio

COLUMBUS, Ohio - The Ohio High School Athletic Association wraps up the 2024 state wrestling tournament on Sunday at the Schottenstein Center on the campus of The Ohio State University.

The Parade of Champions begins at 5:00 pm and the championship matches will begin at approximately 5:15 pm. 

We will have live coverage here on SBLive Ohio.

Boys notable updates:

106: All three divisions came down to the wire, with Brandon Bickerton of Medina Highland winning 6-5 in Division I, Marius Garcia of Bexley picking up a 5-4 decision and Michael Frye of Columbia winning 1-0.

113: In Division I, Grey Burnett of Perrysburg took a 3-0 lead over Ethan Timar of St. Edward and held on for a 3-2 win. In Division II, Blake Bartos of Buckeye wasted no times with a pin in 1:19. In Division III, it was a 14-1 major decision win for Adam Mattin of Delta, his second straight state title as he won at 106 last year. 

132: Junior Marcus Blaze of Perrysburg became a 3-time state champ with a pin inthe second round. Dillon Campbell of Legacy Christian won his fourth state title with a fall at 1:06. 

150: Jaxon Joy of Wadsworth won his third state title with a 15-7 win in Division I.

155: With just two seconds remaining in overtime in the Division II match, Kaden King of Buckeye scored two points with a takedown to win 3-1.

165: Kohen Horvath of Milan Edison wins by disqualification in Division III.

175: In Division II, Gunner Cramblett of Graham Local won with the quickest fall of the day so far in 55 seconds. 

190: In a matchup of 2023 state champions in Division III, Keegan Sell of Garrettsville Garfield defended his state title over last year's 175-pound champion by scoring five points in the final five seconds for an 11-6 win. 

215: 215: Max Shulaw of Columbus St. Francis DeSales defended his state title with a fall in 2:08.

285: Massillon Perry's Aidan Fockler defeated Antonio Bottiggi of Painesville Riverside 8-2

Team state champions: St. Edward (Division I), Graham Local (Division II), Milan Edison (Division III)

Girls notable updates:

100: Makennah Craft of Jackson defended her state championship with pin in 3:28 over Brianne Graves of Oak Hills.

105: Chloe Dearwester of Harrison finished her undefeated season with a pin in 1:29.

115: Trailing 12-5 late, Morgan Leonhardt of Gibsonburg rallied for a pin with just 17 seconds left to win the title. 

125: Lacie Knick of Northmont wins win a fall at 3:05.

130: Emma Hanrahan of Tippecanoe wins with a fall at 2:43

135: Jaydyn McKinney of Manchester won her second straight title with a fall at 1:19.

190: Savannah Isaac of Whitmer won her fourth state title in convincing fashion with a fall in just 59 seconds.  

Team state champion: Olentangy Orange

Aidan Fockler of Massillon Perry (left) and Antonio Bottiggi of Painesville Riverside (right) battle in the 285-pound OHSAA state championship match on March 10, 2024.

Aidan Fockler of Massillon Perry (left) and Antonio Bottiggi of Painesville Riverside (right) battle in the 285-pound OHSAA state championship match on March 10, 2024.

2024 OHSAA wrestling state championship finals matches and results

Division I

106:  Brandon Bickerton (Medina Highland) def. Ayden Dodd (Perrysburg), 1-0

113:  Grey Burnett (Perrysburg) def. Ethan Timar (St. Edward), 3-2

120: Karson Brown (St. Edward) def. Garrison Weisner (Oregon Clay), 11-7

126:  Cole Evans (Perrysburg) def. Phoenix Contos (Waite), 7-3

132: Marcus Blaze (Perrysburg) def. Adam Butler (St. Edward), fall (3:07)

138: Kade Brown (St. Edward) def. Charles Curtis, 10-3

144:  Ryan Bennett (St. Edward) def. Omar Ayoub (Dublin Coffman), 1-0

150:  Jaxon Joy (Wadsworth) def. Londen Murphy (Archbishop Moeller), 15-7

157: Eugene Harney (Sycamore) def. Tyler Deericks (Olentangy Liberty), 5-0

165: Ethan Birden (Dublin Coffman) def. Landen Johnson (Massillon Perry), 4-3

175: Carson Thomas (La Salle) def. Tyrel Miller (St. Edward), 10-3

190: Matt Kowalski (Springboro) def. Jarrel Miller (St. Edward), 6-1

215: Jon Slaper (St. Edward) def. Will Adkins (Archbishop Moeller), 3-2

285:  Aidan Fockler (Massillon Perry) def. Antonio Bottiggi (Painesville Riverside), 8-2

Division II

106: Marius Garcia (Bexley) def. Aiden Ohl (Ontario), 5-4

113: Blake Bartos (Buckeye) def. Kail Snair of Carrollton, fall (1:19)

120: Colyn Limbert (Buckeye) def. Gradey Harding (Galion), 3-1

126: Tate Hisey (St. Marys Memorial) def. Leroy Steagall (Indian Valley), fall (3:03) 

132: Aiden King (Bishop Hartley) def. Adam Heckman (Howland), 11-7

138: Hayden Hughes (Graham Local) def. James Lindsay (Bishop Watterson), 5-3

144: Brogan Tucker (Graham Local) def. Cael Gilmore (Marengo Highland), 8-3

150: Brody Saccoccia (Steubenville) def. Bo Hertenstein (St. Marys Memorial), 13-9

157: Kaden King (Buckeye) def. Lance Overmyer (Clyde), 3-1 (OT)

165: Michael Boyle (Bishop Watterson) def. Bryce Kohler (Graham Local), 5-1

175: Gunner Cramblett (Graham Local) def. Steven Duffy of (Woodridge), fall (0:55)

190: Eddie Neitenbach (Buckeye) def. Lincon Shulaw (Columbus St. Francis DeSales), 17-8

215: Max Shulaw (Columbus St. Francis DeSales) def. Jace Knous (Wapakoneta), fall (2:08)

285: Aidan Mozden (Alliance) def. Will Greenberg (Hawken), fall (5:08)

Division III

106: Michael Frye (Columbia) def. Derion Williams (Trinity), 1-0

113: Adam Mattin (Delta) def. Scott Fuller (Genoa Area), 14-1 maj. dec.

120: Logan Dean (Bethel-Tate) def. Parker Pikor (Mentor Lake Catholic), 8-4

126: Nathan Attisano (Legacy Christian) def. C.J. Graham (Fairland), 25-10 tech fall (5:25)

132: Dillon Campbell (Legacy Christian) def. Casper Caizzo (St. Paul), fall (1:06)

138: Wyatt Hinton (Norwood) def. Christopher Marshall (Centerburg), 8-1

144: Brodie Dominique (Archbold) def. Brock Durbin (Mapleton), 3-0

150: Reese Stephen (Barnesville) def. Daxton Chase (Pleasant), 5-1

157: Skyler King (Barnesville) def.Tristin Greene (Keystone), 4-0

165: Kohen Horvath (Milan Edison) def. Braxton Quaintance (Lakota), DQ

175: Luke James (Milan Edison) def. Awsom Mitchell (Triad), 11-5

190: Keegan Sell (Garrettsville Garfield) def. Xander Myers (Liberty Center), 11-6

215: Abe DeLano (Ayersville) def. Lucas Thomas (Harrison Central), fall (5:30)

285:  Caleb Cunningham (Ashland Crestview) def. Landen Thomas (Harrison Central), fall (1:38)


100: Makennah Craft (Jackson) def. Brianne Graves (Oak Hills), fall (3:28)

105:  Chloe Dearwester (Harrison) def. Lauren Ficker (Vermilion), fall (1:29)

110: Talea Guntrum of (Steubenville) def. Mackenzie Carder (Olentangy Orange), 6-2

115: Morgan Leonhardt (Gibsonburg) def. Cami Leng of (Marysville), fall (5:43)

120: Kayla Moroschan (Chippewa) def. Anna Madi (Brecksville), 5-0

125: Lacie Knick (Northmont) def. Lily Hendricks (Greeneview), fall (3:05)

130: Emma Hanrahan (Tippecanoe) def. Evanie Shank (Napoleon), fall (2:43)

135: Jaydyn McKinney (Manchester) def. Kira Cole of (Miami East), fall (1:19)

140: Rejan Alhashash (Avon Lake) def KyLee Tibbs (Gahanna Lincoln), 14-10

145: Makyah Newlun (East Liverpool) def. Caroline Klawon (Eaton), fall (1:22)

155: Kylee Tait of (Warren) def. Surraiya Mahmud (Olentangy Orange), 13-0 maj. de.

170: Elizabeth Madison (Loveland) def. Meghan Werbrich (Taylor), fall (2:48)

190: Savannah Isaac (Whitmer) def. Laney Oliver (Findlay), fall (0:59)

235: Brooke Jenkins (Vermilion) def. Akiaya Rhinehart (Fairborn), fall (2:18)

-- Ryan Isley | | @sbliveoh