Skip to main content

Lebanon scored 133 points to claim the 2022 Missouri State High School Activities Association Girls Wrestling title this past weekend at Mizzou Arena in Columbia, Mo. 

This is the third time in four years that the Yellowjackets have claimed the team title at the championship meet.

Faith Cole from Lafayette became the first female wrestler to complete her four-year career undefeated and as a four-time state titleholder with her win in the finals. She joins three boys from the state in accomplishing the rare feat.

Girls Championship Match Results:

100 lb.

  • Ashlyn Eli (Nixa) won by decision over Abigail Fuglsang (Camdenton) - Dec. 7-6

105 lb.

  • Kate Cooper (Timberland) won by fall over Audrey Scherer (Lindbergh) - Fall 3:26

110 lb.

  • Faith Cole (Lafayette (Wildwood) won by fall over Haley Sampson (Mid-Buchanan) - Fall 2:56

115 lb.

  • Angelina Vargas (Park Hill) won by major decision over Annie Moore (Cassville) - MD 10-2

120 lb.

  • Cassidy Benwell (North Point) won by fall over Chloe Herrick (Harrisonville) - Fall 6:57

125 lb.

  • Brenya Crahan (Nixa) won by fall over Madison Leverknight (Winnetonka) - Fall 1:28

130 lb.

  • Quincey Glendenning (Lebanon) won by fall over Madeline Haynes (Rockwood Summit) - Fall 0:57

135 lb.

  • Paige Wehrmeister (Parkway West) won by fall over Bailey Joiner (Lebanon) - Fall 2:33

141 lb.

  • Maddie Kubicki (Park Hill South) won by fall over Rebecca Strong (Marquette) - Fall 3:41

149 lb.

  • Sevreign Aumua (Grain Valley) won by fall over Justice Brewer (Cameron) - Fall 3:18

159 lb.

  • Haley Ward (Fort Osage) won by fall over Calyese Dupree (Nixa) - Fall 1:07

174 lb.

  • Wendy Riley-Washington (Kickapoo) won by decision over Isabella Renfro (Seneca) -Dec 5-3

194 lb.

  • KayLyn Munn (Platte County) won by decision over Catherine Dutton (Central (Springfield) - Dec 2-0

235 lb.

  • Faith Spicer (Fox) won by fall over Clara Rathmann (Camdenton) - Fall 2:20